Important Notices

Privacy Statement for Privy Council Office Web Sites

The Government of Canada and the Privy Council Office are committed to providing visitors with web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on Privy Council Office web sites. Be aware that Privy Council Office web sites provide links to external sites that are not covered by this privacy policy.

  • Privy Council Office web sites do not automatically gather personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail or by completing an electronic form on the site. Please be reminded that unless specifically noted otherwise, electronic systems and e-mail are not secure information transmission methods, so it is not recommended to transmit sensitive personal information electronically.
  • All personal information collected or held by this institution is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This Act governs the collection, retention, use and disposal of personal information and allows you a right of access to your personal information held by the institution.
  • The information you provide us is used by Privy Council Office employees to respond to your request. We will share your information with another government department only if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.
  • The Privy Council Office does not use "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
  • The Privy Council Office employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in the Privy Council Office may be directed to the Privacy Coordinator by calling (613) 957-5210 or writing to:

Privacy Coordinator
Privy Council Office
400 - 85 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Canada
K1A 0A3

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Privy Council Office for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Privy Council Office. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • The Privy Council Office be identified as the source department; and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Privy Council Office.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada’s copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure that individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's "Applying for Copyright Clearance on Government of Canada Works" page.

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, ON
Canada
K1A 0S5
or
Copyright.Droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

Official Languages

The Privy Council Office respects the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Disclaimer

Some of the information in this website has been provided by external sources. The Privy Council Office is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information provided by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information.

Avis importants

Déclaration sur la protection de renseignements personnels dans les sites Web du Bureau du Conseil privé

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Bureau du Conseil privé (BCP) se sont engagés à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Voici un résumé de la politique de protection des renseignements personnels dans les sites Web du BCP et de ses applications. Veuillez noter que ceux-ci fournissent des liens à des sites externes qui ne sont pas assujettis à cette politique.

  • Les sites Web du Bureau du Conseil privé ne recueillent pas de façon automatique des renseignements personnels vous concernant, tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous pouvons seulement les obtenir si vous nous envoyez un message par courrier électronique ou si vous remplissez un formulaire en ligne. N’oubliez pas qu’à moins d’indication contraire, les réseaux et le courrier électroniques ne sont pas des modes de transmission d’information sécurisés. Il n’est donc pas recommandé de transmettre par cette voie des renseignements personnels de nature délicate.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels recueillis ou détenus par le Bureau du Conseil privé sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Cette loi fédérale régit la collecte, la rétention, l’utilisation et l’élimination des renseignements personnels et vous accorde un droit d’accès à vos renseignements personnels détenus par un organisme fédéral.
  • Les informations que vous nous fournissez aident les employés du Bureau du Conseil privé à répondre à votre requête. Nous n’en faisons part à un autre ministère que dans le cas où votre requête l’exige. Nous ne créons aucun profil individuel ni ne divulguons ces informations à l’extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.
  • Le Bureau du Conseil privé n’a recours à aucun « témoins » pour suivre les visiteurs dans ce site ou pour connaître les sites déjà consultés. (Un « témoins » est un fichier qui peut être installé sur votre unité de disque dur à votre insu et qui permet de surveiller vos déplacements à l’intérieur d’un site Web.)
  • Le Bureau du Conseil privé utilise des logiciels conçus pour surveiller l’utilisation des réseaux en vue de repérer des tentatives non autorisées de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou bien de causer des dommages. Ces logiciels reçoivent et enregistrent le protocole Internet (PI) de l’ordinateur qui s’est connecté à notre site Web, la date et l’heure de la visite ainsi que les pages consultées. Nous n’essayons jamais d’établir un lien entre ces adresses et l’identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins qu’une tentative de causer des dommages ait été découverte.

Veuillez transmettre vos questions ou vos commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l’administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels au Bureau du Conseil privé à la coordonnatrice de la protection des renseignements personnels, soit par téléphone, au (613) 957-5210, ou par écrit, à l’adresse suivante :

Coordonnatrice de la protection des renseignements personnels
Bureau du Conseil privé
85, rue Sparks, bureau 400
Ottawa (Canada)
K1A 0A3

Droits d'auteur et droit de reproduction

Les documents présents sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le Bureau du Conseil privé pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l’information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d’identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d’interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Copie non commerciale

L'information présente sur ce site y a été affichée afin qu’elle y soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission du Bureau du Conseil privé. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l’utilisateur fasse preuve d’une diligence raisonnable en s’assurant de l'exactitude des documents copiés;
  • que le Bureau du Conseil privé soit identifié comme le ministère source;
  • et que la copie ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie faite en affiliation avec le Bureau du Conseil privée ou avec son aval.

Copie commerciale

La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l’administrateur du droit d’auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la copie, TPSGC peut s’assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez aller à la page de TPSGC « Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvres du Gouvernement du Canada ».

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Édition et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1A 1M4
ou
Copyright.Droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Documents d’une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d’auteur d’autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d’un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s’appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d’obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d’auteur avant de faire la copie.

Langues officielles

Le Bureau du Conseil privé est lié par la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques du Conseil du Trésor pertinentes, de sorte que tous les renseignements fournis sur ce site sont offerts en français et en anglais. L'utilisateur doit toutefois être conscient que l'information provenant de sources externes peut être présentée uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle elle a été fournie.

Stipulation d’exonération

Une partie de l'information figurant sur ce site Web vient de sources externes. Le Bureau du Conseil privé n’est pas responsable du caractère exact, fiable ou à jour de l'information fournie par des sources externes. L'utilisateur soucieux de la fiabilité de l'information devrait consulter directement la source de l'information.